Skip to content

DTE Energy Names Board Members For Midstream Spin Off

Read Time: 2 mins

DTE Energy has announced the composition of the Board of Directors for DT Midstream, the new independent, publicly traded company that is expected to be formed through the planned spin-off of DTE Energy’s non-utility natural gas pipeline, storage and gathering business.

DTE Energy expects that the spin-off will be completed in July 2021.



The DT Midstream Board will consist of seven directors, including five independent directors:

  • Robert Skaggs, Jr., executive chair of the DT Midstream Board, former chairman and CEO of Columbia Pipeline Group. and former president and CEO of NiSource
  • David Slater, president and CEO of DT Midstream, currently president and COO of DTE Midstream
  • Stephen Baker, owner, president and CEO, Rondeau Energy Consulting
  • Wright Lassiter III, lead independent director of the DT Midstream Board and president and CEO of Henry Ford Health System
  • Elaine Pickle, senior audit partner, Ernst & Young, retiring June 30, 2021
  • Peter Tumminello, former group president of commercial businesses, Southern Company Gas
  • Dwayne Wilson, former senior vice president, Fluor Corporation

Robert Skaggs, executive chair of the DT Midstream Board commented: “Our diverse Board will include seasoned executives with significant energy, midstream, natural gas and local market experience, as well as financial and regulatory expertise. I am confident that we will have the right skill sets to drive growth and value creation at the new DT Midstream.”

DTE Energy is a Detroit-based diversified energy company involved in the development and management of energy-related businesses and services nationwide. The DTE portfolio includes energy businesses focused on power and industrial projects; renewable natural gas; natural gas pipelines, gathering and storage; and energy marketing and trading.

For more information visit: